Upcoming Events Ticker
  • Bowlage
    Bowlage

Is June 15th a Realistic Possibility for Bowling Centers in the NE to Reopen?

Sign in to follow this  

Before I write this article, please understand, I am not a doctor.  I am not a scientist.  I am not a politician.  I am simply a guy that writes articles about bowling.  This is an opinion piece based on what I'm seeing.

We all know what's going on in the world.  COVID-19 has changed the way we live, the way we think, the way we walk, the way we interact.  It's changed everything about our way of life.  For now.  And I stress for now.  You see, I am not a doomsday advocate.  I don't think this will change the way we live.  I think the country will open back up, albeit slowly.  I think our way of life, our previous way of life, will return.  I think public sporting events will eventually return.  I think social distancing practices will eventually be lifted.  But the question I really want answered is . . . when will bowling return?

We all go on Facebook.  We all see opinion after opinion of people thinking winter leagues won't get started on time in September.  We all see people saying they're not even sure if 2021 is a viable option.  Personally, I think that's hogwash.